Tuesday’s Tactics

Today’s meals have been… strange, to say the least.

Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs with a frozen banana, strawberry and almond products smoothie.

Lunch was corn chips with humus, garlic spread and rice

Lupper, the family went to Place d’Orleans after we picked up our son from school. The boys had A&W while I went to Tandori – indian food including curries, rice, naan bread, chicken; all the good stuff. I was impressed that they had a page in their operations manual detailing their gluten with and without foods, and from there made my selections. Shrimp Korma, Butter Chicken and Chicken Tikka (similar to Tandoori chicken). So without the bread, my lupper was delicious.

At the moment, 9:00pm at night, I’ve got the hungries, so I’m having wheat-free rye bread by Kassler (they have 8 kinds, most of which contain wheat), with cranberry-cinnamon goat cheese and a slice of Schneider Naturals ham. On the side I have a bowl of plain almond yogurt topped with strawberries and a sprinkle of coarse maple sugar.

There are options everywhere you look. You just have to look.

What are your creative kitchen creations?

One thought on “Tuesday’s Tactics

  1. If you read Wheat Belly the book you will come to understand that you are not eating how Dr. Davis recommends. Rye, while not wheat contains gluten and is on Dr. Davis’ consume rarely or never list page 211 (I’d go with never if you want optimal health). From reading what you eat my first inclination is that you have not read the book. You don’t seem to be the least bit concerned with your insulin response to food and you should.

Leave a comment